Here are the appointments made by Nurole in January 2021 - congratulations to them all.

Nicola Shepherd joins the board of The Biotech Growth Trust

Tazim Essani joins the board of City of London Investment Group plc

Suzanne Baxter and Funke Ighodaro join the board of Ascential

Eamon O’Dwyer joins Eight Roads

Claire Cawley joins the board of BNY Mellon Investment Management

John Stier joins the board of Redburn (Europe) Limited

Philip Glaze joins Brooks Macdonald

Steve Wilson joins the board of AM Best

Jill Jones joins the board of Sparx

Pauline Campbell and Kieran Murphy join the board of The Latymer Foundation

Harriet Williams joins the board of Gear4music Holdings plc

Katherine Disley and Richard Laycock become Governors of Calderdale College

Robin Price joins the board of Pearson College London

Kenny Murdoch, Alex Gubbay, Christopher Morgan and Ahsan Mallick become Members of Court of The University of the West of Scotland

Heather Tomlinson and Alexander Crossman join the board of Reach South Academy Trust

Mike Blackburn joins the board of Dixons Academies Trust

Ivana-Maria Carrioni-Burnett joins Human Rights at Sea

Jenny Chong joins Egypt Exploration Society

Paul Anderson joins the board of TACT

Wasif Mehdi joins Action for Children

Bina Rawal joins the board of Quintin Hogg Trust

Martin Miles joins the board of Wessex Cancer Trust

Pam Powell becomes Chair of The Lightbox

Philip Sewell, Juliet Mountford and Natalie Pankova join the board of The Hospice of St Francis

Jonathan Grant joins the board of Association of Medical Research Charities

Lucien Bowater joins The Design Museum

Martin Allen Morales joins the board of Global Charities

Christopher Peter Townsend joins the board of Royal Opera House

John Mayne, Susana White and Chris Benson join the board of Thomas’s Foundation

Maurice O’Brien and Amanda Royston join the board of Support Dogs

Gillian Budd joins the board of ShareGift

Chris Wood joins the board of StepChange Debt Charity

Ron Jarman joins the board of Tempo Time Credits

Rochelle Roest, Angela Dawe, Andrew Dillon, Jonathan Kebery, Stefan Laban and David Carmalt join the board of Royal Trinity Hospice

Christina Renner-Thomas joins the US board of Prostate Cancer Research

Caroline Cartellieri and Mike O’Connor join the board of The Asthma UK and British Lung Foundation Partnership

Graeme Griffiths and Mark Sherlock join Natasha Allergy Research Foundation

Other January placements:

Serge Godin joins the Board of Alston

Philippa Lambert joins the Board of Aviva

Chloe Ponsonby joins the Board of Avon Rubber

Crawford Gillies and Dr. Brian Gilvary join the Board of Barclays

Pierre-Olivier Desaulle joins the Board of Beazley Group

The Venerable Elizabeth Adekunle and William Jackson join the Board of The Berkeley Group Holdings

Hugh Yelverton Scott-Barrett joins the Board of BMO Commercial Property Trust Ltd

Karen Richardson and Dr. Johannes Teyssen join the Board of BP

Antoine Bernard de Saint-Affrique joins the Board of Burberry

Nicoletta Giadrossi becomes Chair of Cairn Energy

David Lowden joins the Board of Capita

Oliver Corbett and Mark Pain join the Board of Close Brothers Group

Stefan Viertel joins the Board of Deutsche Bank

Valérie Chapoulaud-Floquet joins the Board of Diageo

Anne Thorburn joins the Board of Diploma plc

Adrian Joseph joins the Board of Direct Line Group

Geoffrey Drabble becomes Chair of DS Smith

Brian May and Suzanne Wood join the Board of Ferguson plc

Elaine O'Donnell becomes Chair and John Brewis and Nicholas Donaldson join the Board of Games Workshop Group PLC

Michael Butterworth joins the Board of Hammerson

Roger Kitson Perkin joins the Board of Hargreaves Lansdown

Robert Watson becomes Chair of Hilton Food Group

Thomas Breen joins the Board of Homeserve

Alan Johnson joins the Board of Imperial Brands

Javier Ferrán Larraz becomes Chair of International Airlines Group

Andrew Martin becomes Chair of Intertek

Rosaleen Blair joins the Board of Kainos

Catherine Bradley joins the Board of Kingfisher plc

Robin Budenberg becomes Chair of Lloyds Banking Group

Martin Brand, Douglas Steenland, and Erin Brown join the Board of London Stock Exchange Group

Katerina Patmore joins the Board of LondonMetric Property PLC

Fiona Clutterbuck and Clare Thompson join the Board of M&G

Diane Radley and Monique Shivanandan join the Board of Network International

Richard Haythornthwaite joins the Board of Ocado Group

John Stevens joins the Board of PageGroup

Andrew Wyllie joins the Board of Persimmon plc

Ayman Asfari joins the Board of Petrofac

Baroness Shriti Vadera becomes Chair of Prudential

Dr. Olivier Bohuon joins the Board of Reckitt Benckiser

Fernando Fanton joins the Board of Sanne Group

Lee Sooi Chuen and Richard Orders join the Board of Savills

Paul Manduca joins the Board of St. James's Place plc

Maria Da Conceicao Ramos joins the Board of Standard Chartered

Robert Peugeot becomes Vice Chair and Fiona Cicconi, Henri de la Croix de Castries, Jacques de Saint-Exupéry, Nicolas Dufourcq, Ann Godbehere, Wan Ling Martello, and James Scott join the Board of Stellantis

Virginia Holmes joins the Board of Syncona

Kwok Wah Cheung joins the Board of Tate & Lyle

Tracy Clarke joins the Board of TP ICAP

Dr. Andrew Phillipps joins the Board of Trainline

Jean-Marie Tritant becomes Chair of Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Bennetor Magara and Srinivasan Venkatakrishnan join the Board of Weir Group

Lesley-Ann Nash joins the Board of Workspace Group

Dr. Ya-Qin Zhang joins the Board of WPP plc

Takuya Shimamura becomes Chair of AGC Inc.

Thomas Baltimore Jr joins the Board of American Express

Kenneth Frank joins the Board of American Tower

Monica Lozano joins the Board of Apple

William Kennard becomes Chair of AT&T

Lynne Doughtie joins the Board of Boeing

Zhenglei Liuson joins the Board of Cadence Design Systems

Anthony Foxx joins the Board of CDW

Rupal Hollenbeck joins the Board of Check Point Software Technologies

Marillyn Adams Hewson joins the Board of Chevron Corporation

John Harris II joins the Board of Cisco Systems

Masayuki Saito becomes Chair of DIC Corporation

Gabrielle Sulzberger joins the Board of Eli Lilly and Company

Tan Sri Wan Zulkiflee bin Wan Ariffin joins the Board of ExxonMobil

Denis O'Leary Jr becomes Chair of Fiserv

Arvind Krishna becomes Chair and Gary Cohn becomes Vice Chair of IBM

Stephen Burke joins the Board of JPMorgan Chase

Michitaka Sawada becomes Chair and Sonosuke Kadonaga joins the Board of Kao Corporation

Juliette Hickman joins the Board of Keurig Dr Pepper

John Pope joins the Board of Kraft Heinz Company

Masaaki Ito becomes Chair of Kuraray

Ajaypal Banga becomes Chair and Professor Merit Janow joins the Board of Mastercard

Karen Rapp joins the Board of Microchip Technology

Rodney Sacks becomes Chair and Hilton Schlosberg becomes Vice Chair of Monster Beverage

Christine Leahy joins the Board of Target Corporation

Masami Kamo joins the Board of Tokyo Tatemono

Kimberly Ellison-Taylor joins the Board of U.S. Bancorp