Here are the appointments made by Nurole in August - congratulations to them all.

Victoria Stewart joins the board of Aberforth Smaller Companies Trust

Patrick Edwardson joins the board of JPMorgan Multi-Asset Trust

Mark Little joins the board of BlackRock Smaller Companies Trust

Rosemary Bichard joins the Independent Governance Committee for Royal London

Richard Longdon becomes Chair of Rovco

Henry Cooke joins the Co-Opted Investment Committee for The Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea

Bill McDonald and Austin Sweeney become Members of Court of Glasgow Caledonian University

Dorothy MacKenzie joins the Board of Governors of Arts University Bournemouth

Jean Lassignardie joins the board of Le Don en Confiance

Devie Mohan joins the Advisory Board of PestalozziWorld

Amanda Holgate and Tom Wood join the Board of Centrepoint

Frank Bandura joins the Board of City Harvest

Sushil Saluja joins the Board of British Council

Lara Martini joins the Technology Advisory Board of Digital Divide Data

Richard Montgomery joins the Board of Stoke Mandeville Spinal Research

Nick Owen joins the Board of Macmillan Cancer Support

Ke-Wei Orly, Jason Nash, Sara Mormino and Simon Wardle join the Board of Help Counselling

Other August placements:

Limor Ganot joins the Board of 888 Holdings

Dr. Thomas Rabe becomes Chair of Adidas

Carl-Peter Forster and Sir David Omand join the Board of Babcock International

Robert Franklin Hoyt becomes Vice Chair of Barclays

Olivier Bouygues joins the Board of Bouygues

Lisa Harrington and Alberto Signori join the Board of Calisen

Damian Sanders joins the Board of Cineworld

Danuta Gray becomes Chair of Direct Line Group

Charles Gurassa becomes Deputy Chair and Sheikh Tal-At Mannings and Julie Southern join the Board of easyJet

Raffaele Genovese becomes Chair of Ferrexpo

Carole Wainaina joins the Board of Helios Towers

Jill Gardiner joins the Board of Hochschild Mining

John Hastings-Bass becomes Chair of Just Group plc

James Cameron becomes Chair and Shri Mukherjee and Charlotte Philipps join the Board of Petropavlovsk plc

Stephanie Coxon joins the Board of PPHE Hotel Group

Dame Susan Owen joins the Board of Serco

Judith Vezmar joins the Board of SSP Group

Susanne Given and Lyssa McGowan join the Board of Morrisons

Professor Dr. Laurie Glimcher joins the Board of Analog Devices

Dr. Ralph Izzo joins the Board of BNY Mellon

Jerry Ungerman becomes Chair and Guy Gecht joins the Board of Check Point Software Technologies

Karen Dahut joins the Board of Dexcom

James Beer joins the Board of DocuSign

Gaurdie Banister Jr joins the Board of Dow Inc.

Sam Hseng-Hung Hsu joins the Board of Fastenal

Lynn Dugle joins the Board of Micron Technology

Takao Kato becomes Chair of Mitsubishi Motors

Debra Lee joins the Board of Procter & Gamble

Dr. Theodore Love joins the Board of Seattle Genetics

Sean Boyle joins the Board of Splunk Technology

Deric Rice joins the Board of Target Corporation

Mark Chancy joins the Board of Wells Fargo

Patricia Kampling joins the Board of Xcel Energy